# Revoke users automatically

**URL:** <https://community.blippa.com/t/revoke-users-automatically/330>\
**Category:** Uncategorized\
**Tags:** roles, worker\
**Created:** [March 12, 2026, 5:49am UTC](https://community.blippa.com/t/revoke-users-automatically/330 "2026-03-12T05:49:18Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mrunhem](https://community.blippa.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/919ad9/32.png) [@mrunhem](https://community.blippa.com/u/mrunhem)\
**Post date:** [March 12, 2026, 5:49am UTC](https://community.blippa.com/t/revoke-users-automatically/330/1 "2026-03-12T05:49:18Z")

</div>

We have made a new Worker: Revoke Users

This makes it possible to remove users that are no longer present in, for example, a member list.

In Blippa, it is possible to add a user to a certain security role at login, if they have an email address or id numer that is present in a Data Source (like an uploaded members Excel file).

But when the user quits being a member, the role ”Member” is still present,

To solve this, we made a worker that can remove roles, according to its settings.

 ![IMG_1037](https://community.blippa.com/uploads/default/original/1X/cc77f85b000c138a1b61ceb01bbfc62ef0e00a72.jpeg)
